Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very delicious! I would recommend cooking a little longer and stirring the potatoes a few times. Mine started to burn on the bottom. The flavor is great, I've made it a few times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Cook time is way off, too much lemon, needs more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I agree with other posters, this took more like an hour to cook and we upped the temp to 400 towards the end of that. I mixed it with some veggies (squash, broccoli, bell pepper) and roasted it all together - turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were ok. Everyone thought they needed more flavor. Maybe add some other spices net time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chriss Siembida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very delicious. I parboil the potatoes in chicken or vegetable broth first, drain, then follow the recipe almost exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Just made thes for supper tonight. I cut the red potatoes into quarters and and mixed all the ingredients that the recipe called for. Put everything together in a casserole dish and covered with foil. Cook time states 40 minutes but it actually took an hour and 5 minutes. The last 10 minutes of cooking I put the oven on broil and took the foil off to give the taters a superior golden brown color. These were the best tasting oven baked potatoes our family ever had. We loved them!! Thanks for sharing this absolutely delicious recipe. Will be making this for a long time to come. Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARKSACRIFICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I make these all the time. I add fresh Rosemary (At least 2 Tbls.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Tagne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Loved these !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States