Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
cooked mine longer but they were absolutely perfect and delicious w/fresh minced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Made it just as directed. Very simple and delicious. I probably could have cut the potatoes smaller for a more tender potato. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
These potatoes are delicious! They went great with pork roast and freshly steamed broccoli. I will be making them a lot more for me and my boyfriend. :) Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahd525

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very good. I cooked mine about 40 minutes vs. 30. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Tasty but inaccurate cooking time. I was skeptical of 40 minute roaster potatoes and after 40 minutes in my following directions to the letter the potatoes were as you might guess still hard...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Delicious! The only changes I made is cutting the potatoes into large cubes instead of quarters, and I chop about half an onion and add it to the mix. I also use an 9x13 baking dish, not an 8x8. My hubby LOVES it, I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graygirl364

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Very tasty. If you use larger red potatoes it will take quite a bit longer to cook. Mine took an hour & 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I thought it was pretty good, except I had to cook it about 15 minutes longer than the directions said to. When I tasted them after 30 minutes, some of the potatoes were still hard. It had just the right amount of spices. I thought I would taste the lemon, but I didn't taste it at all. I'm sure it enhanced the flavor of the spices and the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Very good but broiled a few minutes at the end just to brown them a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States