Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
These were really good. I wasn't sure about the lemon but it was nice, not overpowering at all. The garlic didn't really shine through though. Overall we were pleased with these potatoes but have other favorite recipes we will make more often. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe was okay except the baking time was much too short. I had to raise the temperature to 400 and add another 20 minutes to cook the potatoes through. The garlic addition was tasty, though. I don't think the cheese did anything much for the flavor and it seems to need an herb of some kind. I added a half teaspoon of cracked black pepper to bump up the flavor and yet it seems to be missing something. More butter maybe? Perhaps feta cheese instead of Parmesan would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I liked these potatoes,though not as well as the honey roasted ones, but these tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
All around SIMPLE recipe. I could drink the ingredients added to the potatoes and leave the potatoes out. One major alteration to the cooking time. Cook for one hour- the potatoes were crunchy at 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These potatoes were delicious! Didn't change much of anything with this one. Just added a little garlic and onion salts to taste, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
very good. they took about 75 min to cook at 350. you will have to use more garlic than you think but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Host

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe. I had everything and baked them just like the instructions said and they were soooo tasty. My daughter and my sister loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Our family already has a recipe for red potatoes which we're having a hard time topping, so this only received an okay rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was delicious! I will definitely make over and over again! I followed the recipe exactly. The cooking time is more like 50 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I sprinkled just a little of the Parmesan cheese. I also sprinkled just a little parsley and a little olive oil. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States