Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I served this for a party. People were asking if there was vinegar in it. That wasn't a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This seemed like a really great recipe at first, but 30 minutes was not enough time to tenderize the potatoes! They came out really hard & I had to microwave them for a while so that dinner would be on time. I would recommend changing the pre-foil-removal time to something like 45-50 minutes, for better success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very good but needs a little more seasoning. Very easy to put together! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These tasted wonderful however the cook time is a little off. I cooked them as the directions stated but the potatoes were just a little stiff in the middle but we ate them anyway. The sauce was sooo good. I added a little extra butter and garlic...yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Delicious recipe! I used the custom recipe by Sarah B. I added a little more garlic & some Italian herb seasoning & popped it in the microwave for 12 minutes uncovered, stirring occasionally. It was sooo good & it was super quick! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newmommy2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Really good. I cute the pieces smaller and they cooked up fine. I did broil them for 10 minutes in the end to crisp them up (turning after 5 min). I didn't have lemon juice and I could taste where that was missed. I used a parsley seasoned garlic salt and also cut up some sweet onions but those were the only changes. Next time I'll carmalize the onions before I add them. Really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Love this recipe! Make as stated but do cook at 400 degrees and cut mine smaller to speed up cooking time. Have made with fresh garlic and powdered garlic as well. I also use a little fresh pepper and when I uncover them I add a little more Parm as we love it. My family really enjoys these and this recipe is quickly becoming a staple in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Only changes I made was to bake at 400 degrees- came out tender and had great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.riddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These were delicious! I microwaved them for 20 minutes after reading other reviews and then got them nice and crispy in the oven. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States