Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I think the temperature should be 400F to 450F. I tried it at 350F and they were nowhere near cooked. Even so, just leaving them in longer was good enough and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Cornelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love these potatoes. Although after I cut them I boil the chunks for about 20 mins and bake for about 50 minutes. rather than 30
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Leathers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good use the smaller potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Blankinship

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These are a huge hit in my house! My husband can't get enough of them! I wasn't sure about the lemon juice, but tried it anyway, and now I won't make them without the lemon juice because, I'm afraid it would ruin the recipe. They're also very simple to make! The only thing I add is a little olive oil since butter tends to burn off easily, but I still add the butter, as well. Five stars from this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made exactly as described except cooked in a microwave convection oven so it took a little less time (set oven for 325 degrees F with 30% microwave power for 20 min covered then 10 min uncovered). Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I cooked these at 350 for 30 minutes but they were still hard. Cranked up the oven to 400 and cooked 30 more. Took the cover off and baked for another 15 minutes. Didn't have a lemon so I used 3 Tbls of lemon juice. Topped with some green onions when done. They were great! Loved the little bit of citrus flavor at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe however the timing and temperature was not accurate for me. I had to bake covered for an hour at 350 and then uncovered for 30 minutes at 375. Next time I will also double the sauce so that I can base the potatoes while they are uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Pretty good recipe, was short on Parm and didn't cook it covered up in the oven. Loved the texture nonetheless, I broiled it last minute and love the lemon tang on the potatoes and garlic aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Had to cook for at least an additional 25 minutes to get crispy brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My first review here....I loved it! Easy recipie to follow for a beginner like me....I'm about to make it for a second time this week! Taste great the day after. My personal taste will push me to opt for a little less lemon juice than recipie calls. :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States