Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Had to cook for at least an additional 25 minutes to get crispy brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My first review here....I loved it! Easy recipie to follow for a beginner like me....I'm about to make it for a second time this week! Taste great the day after. My personal taste will push me to opt for a little less lemon juice than recipie calls. :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is an easy to prepare dish and i always have these ingredients on hand so it's great in a pinch. I also add parsley to my butter mix before baking. It definitely adds a nice touch and I think they look better with some spices baked on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were very tasty, but the cooking time is way off. Either raise the temperature to 425F for 30 minutes while covered or bake at 350F for 1 hour then uncover. The potatoes are very good though. I love roasted vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsDStreet
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was so amazing and even better the next day... I did change the recipe slightly, I used the butter garlic lemon marinade twice before putting in the oven.... Then 20 minutes before it was done I put another batch over the potatoes ... My bf loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
A little plain, not sure what would zest up this recipe but good overall. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elanie Obando

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this recipe a few times; it was always good, but I wanted a crispier potato. To make this a five star recipe, peel the potatoes and parboil them. I usually always leave the skins on potatoes, but I learned that leaving the skin on will prevent crisping. Peel them and parboil for about eight minutes. Heat the butter (I put the butter in the dish the potatoes were going in and put that in the oven on the top rack while the potatoes were parboiling.) The fat being hot when you add the potatoes also helps with crisping. Add all the other ingredients (except the cheese) to the potatoes and toss in the hot butter. Also, use an oblong baking dish as opposed to a square one, so the potatoes are more spread out. I cooked at 425 for about 40 min uncovered. Don't add the cheese until the end, and stir halfway through the cook time. I never understood what people meant when they said that potatoes were crisp on the outside, but creamy on the inside. Now I get it! I also added fresh rosemary to the recipe for personal taste. This is a more time consuming way in which to prepare these, but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
These were really good. I wasn't sure about the lemon but it was nice, not overpowering at all. The garlic didn't really shine through though. Overall we were pleased with these potatoes but have other favorite recipes we will make more often. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe was okay except the baking time was much too short. I had to raise the temperature to 400 and add another 20 minutes to cook the potatoes through. The garlic addition was tasty, though. I don't think the cheese did anything much for the flavor and it seems to need an herb of some kind. I added a half teaspoon of cracked black pepper to bump up the flavor and yet it seems to be missing something. More butter maybe? Perhaps feta cheese instead of Parmesan would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I liked these potatoes,though not as well as the honey roasted ones, but these tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States