Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Omg... I didn't think something this simple would taste so good. I didn't have Parmesan cheese on hand but it was delicious with out it. Next time I'll remember to pick up a block of parm for this recipe, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These are fantastic. I put in some sweet potatoes and parsnips as well. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Pretty tasty. My family enjoyed this for a side. Unfortunately mine did not get the extra time they needed to crisp up on the outside (the rest of our meal was ready and I timed these by instructed given time). Will be prepared next time to give a little more time to the clock to get that little crisp bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Delicious! It does take a longer to get potatoes done than what recipe says, but worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Potatoes need way more cooking time than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I think the temperature should be 400F to 450F. I tried it at 350F and they were nowhere near cooked. Even so, just leaving them in longer was good enough and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Cornelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love these potatoes. Although after I cut them I boil the chunks for about 20 mins and bake for about 50 minutes. rather than 30
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Leathers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good use the smaller potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Blankinship

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These are a huge hit in my house! My husband can't get enough of them! I wasn't sure about the lemon juice, but tried it anyway, and now I won't make them without the lemon juice because, I'm afraid it would ruin the recipe. They're also very simple to make! The only thing I add is a little olive oil since butter tends to burn off easily, but I still add the butter, as well. Five stars from this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made exactly as described except cooked in a microwave convection oven so it took a little less time (set oven for 325 degrees F with 30% microwave power for 20 min covered then 10 min uncovered). Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States