Garlic Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Good, but needs a lot more garlic, but then we LOVE garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Very good recipe I added a little extra Parmesan and fresh ground pepper family loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne Bowery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Tasty, but way too much liquid. First time I didn't microwave or parboil and they definitely took a lot longer to cook but there was a lot of liquid at the end so they never browned or crisped up. This time I microwaved the potatoes first for about 3 minutes then cooked them uncovered in the 8x8 pan. After 15 minutes I checked on them and ended up using a slotted spoon to take them out and put them onto an empty cookie sheet because again they were just sitting in liquid. This worked well. Next time I'll microwave for 2-3 minutes, toss in half the butter mixture, put onto cookie sheet and bake at 3:50 for 20-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Amazing! My family loved it! Thank you for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deede
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Really really good. I am a total beginner cook and they turned out so yummy. I used olive oil instead of butter and they were great. Also- my grocery store was out of stock on the small red potatoes, so I had to use the med/large ones. Cooking time took WAY longer. They were almost mushy but still fabulous. So easy even I did it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This has become a family favorite! Everyone loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
These are excellent as printed. Red potatoes cook much faster than russets or baking potatoes, so the cooking time is about right. If yours aren't done, your pieces are too big! I know the recipe says "quarter them", but some red potatoes are larger, so the idea is to cut them into small chunks. Make sure, too, that you put them in a pan large enough that they can all touch the bottom, and at least one surface is exposed, for proper browning. I have also made them with oil instead of butter (olive or canola), and that works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
After reading the reviews, I ended up cooking this in the microwave for 15 mins. It worked perfectly! I thought this was delicious! I also added 1 T of italian seasoning. Yummy!!! The only reason I am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the cooking change I made due to lots of complaints in the reviews about the cooking time being way off. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
It was OK. Just seemed to need a little more zip to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I would certainly raise the temp and baking time. Bake at 400 for 45 min to an hour. Still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxwell First

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States