Garlic Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I thought this was pretty good, and definately easy. I used the actual ranch dressing since it was all I had. After marinating, I baked the chicken at 350 for about 45 minutes - I didn't want to clean up the mess that would've been left on my George Foreman grill! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I used the powdered packet of ranch dressing, mixed it with some olive oil & white wine vinegar. I added the chicken, basil & garlic to this & marinaded about 3 hours. Fantastic on the grill!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
***WOW*** My family LOVES this recipe! I've been using Allrecipes for well over a year, and I just joined so I can finally rate this recipe! I've used this SO many times, and it is the BEST! I use regular Ranch dressing (not non-fat), more fresh basil,(about 1/2 cup chopped),and fresh ground pepper to taste. I also pound the chicken first, then marinate. The longer the better, sometimes overnite, but a few hours works as well. It is fork tender, cooks quickly, and does not get any easier than this. TRY IT!! For those that thought it was bland (?) try a pinch of cayenne possibly. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This recipe is one of the best that my wife and I have tried in a long time. My wife is a very picky eater and doesn't like to many things so in order to have her enjoy grilled chicken I thought I'd give this recipe a try for a change. My wife and I loved the flavor of the ranch and basil. The flavor actually remains even after grilling it which doesn't always happen. Any time someone asks for a good grilled chicken recipe I always mention this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Unfortunately after reading the reviews I decided to change this recipe before I even made it. I used a 1 oz. packet of ranch dip mix instead of the wet dressing. I added that to a resealable plastic bag with some olive oil and the other ingredients to make a marinade. This turned out great with the changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
I loved this recipe. I only had smaller pieces of boneless chicken breast and one large breast. The smaller pieces seem to hold the ranch mixture better when put on the grill. It was tender, moist and favorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Loved it!!! Great flavor and very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
I was hoping for ranch chicken, but it the flavor seemed to disappear during grilling, and what was left was pretty bland. Maybe using a dry ranch seasoning packet as a rub would have been better...but I guess that would be a whole different recipe. This was not a repeater for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
To much all the add in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
tried this out since my husband and I both love ranch ... tasted good. However, I guess I was looking for more ranch flavor then it had --I did marinate for at least 4 hours. Next time will use ranch packet and make a marinade. The chicken did taste good and will make again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States