Garlic Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Great recipe as is, but I made a few changes and now my fiancee requests this every week! I rub poultry seasoning into the chicken first, then put it in the bag with ingredients, adding some extra garlic powder and extra basil. I marinade all day - about 8 hours and grill on the george foreman (takes about 10 mins/ea or less). Served with bbq sauce and it's amazing! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I love the flavor of ranch, and I tend to eat a low-cal, low-fat diet. However, the low-fat ranch gave this recipe a strange after taste. Next time, I'll try a reduced amount of homemade ranch. Fewer chemicals and maybe a better flavor? Every now and then, it's good to splurge on the full fat stuff. Maybe this is one of those times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firefly08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Very good and extremly easy to make. The entire family enjoyed it. This recipe will be added to our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This chicken had GREAT, Ranch-y flavor. We let it marinate probably about 2 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
It was good, not great. Its probably not a dish I would make again, the flavor was barely there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This was great! I knew it sounded good, but it was really tasty. I used dried basil and cooked it on a grill pan on the stove, and it was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsluton
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
MY FAMILY REALLY ENJOYED THIS RECIPE. THE FLAVORS WERE SO RIGHT ON. MY 12 YR OLD ASKED FOR SECONDS {THIS CHILD WILL NOT EAT ANYTHING RIGHT NOW!!??} THANKS FOR ANOTHER GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Delicious! I love all the garlic in this recipe. I wrapped the chicken breast in thick cut bacon and baked in the oven for about 40 minutes and then broiled for a few minutes. I added Havarti cheese immediately after removing from the oven. If I wasn't low-carbing it, this would make a great bacon-ranch chicken sandwich. I think the bacon and cheese makes this a 5 * recipe. Thanks Trudi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This was really good. I let mine marinate a little longer than the 1/2 hour and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
As other reviews said, can't taste the marinade after it's cooked. I tried a second time and added one packet of the dry ranch dressing mix, marinate while I was at work (8 hours) and flavor was more intense, both by baking and grilling. But if using the original recipe, baking it yields the most flavor since most of the sauce stays on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States