Garlic Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I absolutely LOVE that I had all the ingredients on hand. So simple, and quick you'd never believe how AMAZING it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
The flavors imparted by the dressing, garlic, and basil are really good, but my dressing sort of separated from my chicken during cooking. Visually it's wasn't the most appealing, but it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Our family loves this quick and easy recipe for the grill. We also use it in our freezer meal group! I've added grated Parmesan cheese and that's awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I do like both ranch and garlic, and I'm quite used to making fat-free dressings and such... but this just didn't retain any flavor of the marinade. For someone who only puts barbecue sauce on the barbecue I suppose it's something interesting and different, but I make a huge variety of chicken things and this just wasn't all that exciting. I have a feeling baking it would retain the flavor a little better and perhaps some day I'll try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Super easy and yummy! I used full fat dressing, baked it in the oven and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This was terrific! Chicken was tender and very flavorful. Super easy as well. Husband said the ony suggestion would be to perhaps put some of the sauce aside to drizzle on top before serving. I'm putting this in my 'good enough to serve to guests' recipe box! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I planned on grilling this on the george foreman, but got super lazy and just baked it in the oven. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Easy chicken that still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
i thought this was great. i marinated overnight, when i got home from work put the chicken on the george foreman grill while i made some quick veggies and rice, and it was on the table in 20 minutes...ahhhh.... how i love fast easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Lowfat and delicious! I use light ranch dressing and rosemary instead of basil plus a little salt and cracked black pepper. I also add a little olive oil to tenderize the chicken and reserved 1/4 of the marinade to baste the chicken with while grilling. I cut the chicken into cubes for kabobs and put everthing into a ziploc bag to marinate for a few hours. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States