Garlic Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
To much all the add in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
tried this out since my husband and I both love ranch ... tasted good. However, I guess I was looking for more ranch flavor then it had --I did marinate for at least 4 hours. Next time will use ranch packet and make a marinade. The chicken did taste good and will make again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
this recipe was a hit at a party we had this weekend. instead of the fat free dressing, i made a package of hidden valley ranch dressing and marinated it in that. i also drizzled extra dressing left over on the chicken and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
What can I say? So delicious! So easy! So moist! Definitely will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I wasn't really impressed with this, but I normally love ranch flavor. I marinated the chicken overnight. It just had this sweetness to it I didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
I was looking for something different than the typical barbeque sauce on the chicken so this was a welcome change. I watched the chicken closely but it still burned a little, so be careful. Also, the flavor would probably be more intense if you marinated it for longer than 1/2 an hour. Good flavor and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
WonderfuL!!!! Next time I will make extra marinade to brush on while grilling. Chicken was a hit with hubby that normally doesn't like his chicken grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
Excellent recipe for a quick easy bbq'd chicken dinner. Used the home made ranch dressing found on this site. Entire family loved it...even the picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
This chicken was easy and good for the grill. I think I should have let it marinade all day though because I wanted it to be more flavorful. It was very tender and juicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Delicious, fast, and easy. We used Kraft Light Done Right Ranch and had no problems with burning. Used garlic salt instead of garlic and though the taste came out great. We'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States