Garlic Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This was really good. I let mine marinate a little longer than the 1/2 hour and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
As other reviews said, can't taste the marinade after it's cooked. I tried a second time and added one packet of the dry ranch dressing mix, marinate while I was at work (8 hours) and flavor was more intense, both by baking and grilling. But if using the original recipe, baking it yields the most flavor since most of the sauce stays on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This recipe makes juicy chicken (mainly, I think, because I use a remote thermometer when I'm grilling and so didn't overcook it!) but, unfortunately, I couldn't taste the basil, garlic or ranch dressing at all when it came off the grill! Maybe it's because I use mesquite lump charcoal and that overpowered the other flavors. All that said, I reserved about half of the dressing mixture and we spooned it on some seasoned, fried potatoes I made as a side and in THAT application, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
When I went to marinate the chicken I realized I only had a little bit of Ranch dressing left so I added mayo, milk and olive oil to the marinade. I doubled the garlic and let it marinate overnight. The chicken was juicy, and full of flavor (especially garlic!)I grilled it and served it with brown rice and broccoli for a healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Iowa, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I REALLY LIKED THE FLAVOR OF THIS..I DRIED MINE OUT A BIT THO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Easy, quick, mild yet very good flavor. Cooked on our gas BBQ and enjoyed very much, will definitely be making again. I used Bacon Ranch Dressing which gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I'd actually give this 3.5 stars becasue it wasn't awful. It just wasn't very strong in flavor. I marianted it over night in the garlic and ranch dressing then lightly dredged it with crumbs and baked. I think next time I'll get the powdered mix and add that along with the dressing and maybe some olive oil. This does have potential. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
pretty good, but the flavor wasn't as intense as expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Excellent flavor! Not too heavy but full of flavor. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
easy, juicy, and very tasty!!! I will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States