Garlic Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
AWESOME!! Everyone loved this recipe even picky eaters. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
AMAZING!! AMAZING!! AMAZING!! I marinated it all night and all day. I baked it instead of grilled it. AMAZING!! My 10 month old son even wanted to eat it! So good! It is on the menu three more times in the next two weeks!! Can't wait to grill it up this summer!!! AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowdoinham, Maine, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I added about 1/2 cup salsa in with the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I marinated a little over an hour. Pretty good, not totally amazing, but a nice way to get a little flavor into the chicken. I used regular Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Great simple recipe. Who would've thought ranch dressing and garlic? I've heard of italian dressing being a great marinade. I used Hidden Valley fat free ranch and it has enough flavor in it (more than kraft) so I only put half the basil in, which turned out perfectly. Grilled it on George Foreman. Doesn't look too pretty but turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was good but you really had to let the ranch dressing mix with the chicken before grilling or baking. I used light ranch instead of fat free and added alittle more spices for a stronger flavor. You can also use the dry dressing mixes( hidden valley) in this recipe and on turkey burgers as well. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe. It is so easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I made almost as directed. Used Regular ranch dressing 3 cloves garlic chopped and since i did not have fresh or dry basil i used about a tablespoon of mrs dash italian seasoning and 1 teaspoon of garlic powder. I cooked on the george forman grill about 7 min added salt and pepper when it was finished. I was going to put extra ranch on the side to dip but it was perfect and didnt need anything more. I dont know why some people said it was bland. I will definatly make this again the kids and my hubby both loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Great recipe as is, but I made a few changes and now my fiancee requests this every week! I rub poultry seasoning into the chicken first, then put it in the bag with ingredients, adding some extra garlic powder and extra basil. I marinade all day - about 8 hours and grill on the george foreman (takes about 10 mins/ea or less). Served with bbq sauce and it's amazing! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I love the flavor of ranch, and I tend to eat a low-cal, low-fat diet. However, the low-fat ranch gave this recipe a strange after taste. Next time, I'll try a reduced amount of homemade ranch. Fewer chemicals and maybe a better flavor? Every now and then, it's good to splurge on the full fat stuff. Maybe this is one of those times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firefly08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States