Garlic Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A keeper. Had fresh basil from the garden, crushed the garlic instead of chopping. I used boneless thighs and chicken breast, baked it at 375. When the chicken was cooked I removed it and set it aside, added half a can of chicken broth and a couple of shakes of flour. Served over hot spaghetti with the sauce and we loved it. A great quick recipe for busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
So moist and delicious! No burning on our infrared grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Marinated all day. Delicious. Served with garlic pasta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The best chicken I have ever tasted!! Love the Basil. I have made it without the basil because I didn't have any and it is not the same. Has to have it, the more the better.I serve it all the time and everybody I know loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I absolutely LOVE that I had all the ingredients on hand. So simple, and quick you'd never believe how AMAZING it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
The flavors imparted by the dressing, garlic, and basil are really good, but my dressing sort of separated from my chicken during cooking. Visually it's wasn't the most appealing, but it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Our family loves this quick and easy recipe for the grill. We also use it in our freezer meal group! I've added grated Parmesan cheese and that's awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I do like both ranch and garlic, and I'm quite used to making fat-free dressings and such... but this just didn't retain any flavor of the marinade. For someone who only puts barbecue sauce on the barbecue I suppose it's something interesting and different, but I make a huge variety of chicken things and this just wasn't all that exciting. I have a feeling baking it would retain the flavor a little better and perhaps some day I'll try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Super easy and yummy! I used full fat dressing, baked it in the oven and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This was terrific! Chicken was tender and very flavorful. Super easy as well. Husband said the ony suggestion would be to perhaps put some of the sauce aside to drizzle on top before serving. I'm putting this in my 'good enough to serve to guests' recipe box! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States