Garlic Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This wasn't bad, I just didn't get much of the ranch flavor. I was really hoping that it would come through more. If I make this one again, I'll either leave to marinate overnight, or possibly rub with oil and a powedered ranch mix spice pack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Sorry, but this chicken had almost no ranch flavor. Since cooking this recipe for the last time, I've started cutting the chicken in cubes before marinating in regular ranch (so little dressing sticks to the chicken I don't think using fat free makes much of a difference), then sprinkling the chicken cubes with a ranch seasoning packet after threading them on skewers. The chicken has much more flavor that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I'm a vegetarian but I made this for my boyfriend and it turned out great! I'm a fan of quick and easy meals, so I skipped refrigerating the battered chicken and instead of making a mess coating the chicken in a bag I just did it with a baster. :) I used the extra coating to baste the veggie burger I was having!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laiseajurrius

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barriere, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I would recommend using italian dressing instead of ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I goofed and made this 44 hours prior to grilling and it was tremendous! Yummy. I added a little Lawry's Garlic Salt and Lawry's Salt while grilling. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I like it! It was easy and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Just OK. A little dry when cooked on medium heat, but tried it again on low and the result was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made this for a dinner party and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curttori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A keeper. Had fresh basil from the garden, crushed the garlic instead of chopping. I used boneless thighs and chicken breast, baked it at 375. When the chicken was cooked I removed it and set it aside, added half a can of chicken broth and a couple of shakes of flour. Served over hot spaghetti with the sauce and we loved it. A great quick recipe for busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
So moist and delicious! No burning on our infrared grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States