Garlic Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Lowfat and delicious! I use light ranch dressing and rosemary instead of basil plus a little salt and cracked black pepper. I also add a little olive oil to tenderize the chicken and reserved 1/4 of the marinade to baste the chicken with while grilling. I cut the chicken into cubes for kabobs and put everthing into a ziploc bag to marinate for a few hours. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
***WOW*** My family LOVES this recipe! I've been using Allrecipes for well over a year, and I just joined so I can finally rate this recipe! I've used this SO many times, and it is the BEST! I use regular Ranch dressing (not non-fat), more fresh basil,(about 1/2 cup chopped),and fresh ground pepper to taste. I also pound the chicken first, then marinate. The longer the better, sometimes overnite, but a few hours works as well. It is fork tender, cooks quickly, and does not get any easier than this. TRY IT!! For those that thought it was bland (?) try a pinch of cayenne possibly. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
Very easy to prepare. I was not overly impressed with the taste so I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
Excellent recipe for a quick easy bbq'd chicken dinner. Used the home made ranch dressing found on this site. Entire family loved it...even the picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Delicious, fast, and easy. We used Kraft Light Done Right Ranch and had no problems with burning. Used garlic salt instead of garlic and though the taste came out great. We'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
tried this out since my husband and I both love ranch ... tasted good. However, I guess I was looking for more ranch flavor then it had --I did marinate for at least 4 hours. Next time will use ranch packet and make a marinade. The chicken did taste good and will make again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
for only being 2grams of fat, i rate this recipe a 5! It was delicious! Just the right amount of flavor, and very quick to make. I used sour cream and onion fat free ranch instead. My only problem is the burning, but that could be because i had the heat on a little too high.Overall--Satisfying!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
I was looking for something different than the typical barbeque sauce on the chicken so this was a welcome change. I watched the chicken closely but it still burned a little, so be careful. Also, the flavor would probably be more intense if you marinated it for longer than 1/2 an hour. Good flavor and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
WonderfuL!!!! Next time I will make extra marinade to brush on while grilling. Chicken was a hit with hubby that normally doesn't like his chicken grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Easy, quick, mild yet very good flavor. Cooked on our gas BBQ and enjoyed very much, will definitely be making again. I used Bacon Ranch Dressing which gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States