Garlic Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe. It is so easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I made almost as directed. Used Regular ranch dressing 3 cloves garlic chopped and since i did not have fresh or dry basil i used about a tablespoon of mrs dash italian seasoning and 1 teaspoon of garlic powder. I cooked on the george forman grill about 7 min added salt and pepper when it was finished. I was going to put extra ranch on the side to dip but it was perfect and didnt need anything more. I dont know why some people said it was bland. I will definatly make this again the kids and my hubby both loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Great recipe as is, but I made a few changes and now my fiancee requests this every week! I rub poultry seasoning into the chicken first, then put it in the bag with ingredients, adding some extra garlic powder and extra basil. I marinade all day - about 8 hours and grill on the george foreman (takes about 10 mins/ea or less). Served with bbq sauce and it's amazing! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I love the flavor of ranch, and I tend to eat a low-cal, low-fat diet. However, the low-fat ranch gave this recipe a strange after taste. Next time, I'll try a reduced amount of homemade ranch. Fewer chemicals and maybe a better flavor? Every now and then, it's good to splurge on the full fat stuff. Maybe this is one of those times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firefly08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Very good and extremly easy to make. The entire family enjoyed it. This recipe will be added to our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This chicken had GREAT, Ranch-y flavor. We let it marinate probably about 2 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
It was good, not great. Its probably not a dish I would make again, the flavor was barely there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This was great! I knew it sounded good, but it was really tasty. I used dried basil and cooked it on a grill pan on the stove, and it was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsluton
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
MY FAMILY REALLY ENJOYED THIS RECIPE. THE FLAVORS WERE SO RIGHT ON. MY 12 YR OLD ASKED FOR SECONDS {THIS CHILD WILL NOT EAT ANYTHING RIGHT NOW!!??} THANKS FOR ANOTHER GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Delicious! I love all the garlic in this recipe. I wrapped the chicken breast in thick cut bacon and baked in the oven for about 40 minutes and then broiled for a few minutes. I added Havarti cheese immediately after removing from the oven. If I wasn't low-carbing it, this would make a great bacon-ranch chicken sandwich. I think the bacon and cheese makes this a 5 * recipe. Thanks Trudi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States