Garlic Ranch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
amazing! just used the marinade to season the chicken breast. combined it with whole wheat pasta and made ranch and garlic sauce to pour over the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Instead of grilling the chicken I baked in the oven, The flavour was different but overall enjoyed. It was so simply and delicious! will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This wasn't bad, I just didn't get much of the ranch flavor. I was really hoping that it would come through more. If I make this one again, I'll either leave to marinate overnight, or possibly rub with oil and a powedered ranch mix spice pack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Sorry, but this chicken had almost no ranch flavor. Since cooking this recipe for the last time, I've started cutting the chicken in cubes before marinating in regular ranch (so little dressing sticks to the chicken I don't think using fat free makes much of a difference), then sprinkling the chicken cubes with a ranch seasoning packet after threading them on skewers. The chicken has much more flavor that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I'm a vegetarian but I made this for my boyfriend and it turned out great! I'm a fan of quick and easy meals, so I skipped refrigerating the battered chicken and instead of making a mess coating the chicken in a bag I just did it with a baster. :) I used the extra coating to baste the veggie burger I was having!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laiseajurrius

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barriere, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I would recommend using italian dressing instead of ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I goofed and made this 44 hours prior to grilling and it was tremendous! Yummy. I added a little Lawry's Garlic Salt and Lawry's Salt while grilling. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I like it! It was easy and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Just OK. A little dry when cooked on medium heat, but tried it again on low and the result was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made this for a dinner party and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curttori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States