Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made my first (2) prime ribs just yesterday for Christmas dinner. This recipe is fantastic! I made an 8lb bone-in and a 5lb boneless rib roast and they both turned out delicious. My father commented that it was the best prime rib he has ever eaten. I do wish that I would have read more of the reviews in regards to the temp for the searing portion because my kitchen became seriously smokey. I was afraid the marinade was burning but it turned out crispy and delicious. I used a probe thermometer and took each roast out at 145. After resting for 10 minutes, the outer meat was medium and the center was medium-rare. Delicious. Even though next time I will take them out at 135 so that everyone who likes more rare meat can have a good amount of it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
The easiest and best prime rib I ever made. Will make it the same way again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made just like the recipe called for I had A 7 lb roast I even had my butcher cut off the bones and tie it up for me I started off at 500 got 20 minutes then turned it down to. 325 for another 60 minutes I left it rest a good 20 minutes it was raw!!!! Everything was ready for my Christmas dinner except for my prime rib. I wasted $ 58
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I didn't use the cooking method but I did use the seasoning and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I was nervous making this as it was my first attempt at making prime rib but this recipe was perfect. I made a few changes...I omitted the thyme just because I don't care for it, I did 1/4 c olive oil, 6 tsp minced garlic and used sea salt instead of regular salt. I followed the cooking instructions exactly and the meat came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Family LOVED it. This is our new tradition for Christmas dinner. I did follow other suggestions and lowered the initial temps. And yes it took 1 hour longer than the recipe stated. Melted in our mouths
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
My all time favorite recipe! Very easy and super delicious. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is a very easy and super delicious I tweaked the recipe and added 1/4 cup of horseradish and paprika to it here's a good tip I let my roast sit out for 1 to 2 hours before the crust it makes loosens up the tendons and relaxes the meat besure to turn your fans on because the garlic and horseradish will make your eyes water but it's worth it,enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Shipley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this receipt today it is awesome very tasty, but please don't do what I did my Prime Rib was 20 1/2 lbs I cooked it for 5 hours at 325 degrees that was too long! I should have only cooked it for 4 hours at 325 but over all my family love it and the meat melt in your mouth. Best of all this is really simple. I notice all of All recipes are very very good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Let stand hour before roasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States