Garlic Potatoes Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Hmmmmmmm-not quite sure what I think about these. Overall the taste was good and I thought the gouda cheese was nice. However, the appearance-even when pulled right out of the oven - was not pretty. Looked pretty chunky. Overall, the taste was nice but I'm not quite sure if I'd make this again. Thanks anyways Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Very Tasty!!!! I substituted sharp white cheddar for gouda (didn't want it to taste "bacony") did not reheat well though :( but definetly will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OCEANFLWR82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
These potatoes were awesome! My six year old thinks this recipe should get "six hundred stars" (and she doesn't usually care for potatoes at all). The recipe doesn't need any altering. I did, however, use half & half instead of heavy cream and they came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This recipe was great. Very easy to make and tastes and looks like you spent a lot of time preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This was amazing. We absolutely loved the flavor. It was so very easy to make and I did not change one bit of this recipe and got nothing from raves. These are absolutely THE BEST au/gratin potatoes I've ever eaten. These will definitely be made again and again! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This recipe was a hit at my family's Christmas Eve dinner. It disappeared faster than any of the other dishes on the buffet. It will become a regular for family gatherings from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Delicious . . . made it as a side dish for New Year's Eve . . . everyone loved it including the kids! It's very rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
These were much better after they sat for 1/2 hour after baking. But still, all in all a dissapointment. Ate them once more then threw them away. And at the price of gouda cheese, just about killed me to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Made this dish with Christmas Dinner and it was a smash hit. I made extra layers of potatoes topping each layer with garlic butter and cheese. Lightly sprinkled top with flavored bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This was wonderful! We wanted a baked cheesy potato dish to compliment our prime rib dinner and this did it. It was so tasty and everyone at our dinner party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States