Garlic Potatoes Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I made this for easter dinner, The recipe was spot on! I used smoked Gouda and baked for about 70 minutes in the oven. Such a rich creamy flavor! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Easy and delicious. I did add a little bit of white onion and heated the garlic and onion in the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious and very easy to make. My favorite potato recipe so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Absolutely amazing. I'm asked to make this all the time now. I sometimes change the cheese type to a sharp cheese but it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
These potatoes were awesome!! My whole family loved them. I will be making these quite often over the summer for barbeques. They went well with the roast I cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made these Christmas Day and my family loved them. I did make one change. I substituted 3 lbs of frozen hashbrowns (thawed) in place of the red potatoes. This was strictly for a timesaver. I did not change anything else. Cook time was roughly the same and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Modifications to the recipe: I added about 2 tsp of lemon juice to the cream sauce and made 1.5 times the amount of cream sauce so it comes out moist. Tip: cover casserole with foil in the first 30 minutes and remove for the remaining 40 so top doesn't get burnt. Oh and I used smoked sea salt for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Superb, great directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I brought some of this for my lunch at work and ended up making another batch to bring to work the next day. Little changes I made: doubled the sauce recipe because I want my potatoes smothered. I also added some sauce per layer instead of just pouring it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I expected more than I got with these potatoes. My family thought they were good but a little odd with the Gouda rather than a sharp American cheese. Also, because I made them ahead of time, a few of the potatoes blackened where they were not coated with the sauce, so I believe I would combine the potatoes in a bowl with sauce then layer if making them ahead of time again. Altogether an OK potato recipe, but not as wonderful, creamy, or flavorful as we had all hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States