Garlic Pork Tenderloin with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Thought this recipe came out great. Only change I made was to use fresh mushrooms. Will definitely make again. Marcia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This recipe was just awful! Way too much butter and garlic and the gravy was not edible. I thought perhaps I did something wrong but I went over the recipe and followed it exactly. By the way, we love our garlic and butter but the ratio here was way off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Wonderful! I used a pound of fresh mushrooms and added the sherry that other reviewers suggested. It came out so tender that you could cut it with a fork. My nine year old ran out of the house when his father pulled in the driveway yelling, "dad, you have to come eat! It's the best dinner that mom's ever made!!!!" It was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I like to rate recipes based on the original recipe, and we loved it! Thanks so much, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We thought this was Delicious! I only had fresh mushrooms, and I did add a little sherry, but other than those modifications... This was Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Excellent flavor, but don't use canned mushrooms. A basket of sliced mushrooms will take this up a notch. Minimal effort for a nice Autumn dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was very tasty. I used a pound of fresh mushrooms instead of canned, not that I'm opposed to canned mushrooms (I like them any way I can get them)...I just happened to have a pound of fresh laying around. I also used about 1/4 cup of Sherry in with the mushrooms because I love that combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe but I too used fresh mushrooms and about 1/4 cup of sherry. Served with homemade mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. It's a go to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Aiono

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Excellent! I used pomegranate vinegar instead of the balsamic, and it was wonderful! I also used fresh mushrooms ---- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very good, quick enough to make. Definitely use fresh mushrooms! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States