Garlic Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Taguchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was great, It took no time at all to prepare and smelled great while cooking, I tossed in a few mushrooms halfway through cooking and served this with a kale salad. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan & Jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I love this recipe. It was quick and easy. I followed the recipe and followed the suggestions from some of the other reviewers. I placed the garlic and onions on the bottom, placed some garlic inside slits of the pork loin, and added the sweet potatoes last in the slow cooker on top and around the sides of the loin. My meat was not dry and adding the juice from the slow cooker over the top just added more flavor. I had friends over and I was hoping to have left overs, but there were none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I didn't like this recipe. It was very bland and I had even used extra garlic. I would not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Lacked in flavor. Followed directions exactly. Pork was perfect just needed more flavor. Girlfriend agrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I would recommend cutting slits in the pork as the middle could get dry. Next time, I will add potatoes to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
OMG!!! So good! Mike had never had sweet potatoes that didn't have brown sugar, (he did not like sweet potatoes because of that)...after this dinner he loves them! I was scared to do it. I couldn't imagine sweet potatoes cooked with a roast. SO GOOD!! And in the crock pot no less, so easy! I went about our busy day and that evening we ate like I had been in the kitchen all day. AWESOME, a MUST try. I only needed this recipe for two, but followed it completely (for two).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
this was ok, a little bland but it was still enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was very bland and the sweet potatoes soak up the chicken broth flavors and leave them tasting strange. There is just chicken broth left in the bottom which isn't gravy or sauce.... just broth. Nothing you'd want to pour over your meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Made this exactly as the recipe said and it was a big hit - the whole family said it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States