Garlic Pita Bread Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by tracey
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
fantastic!! These chips are much healthier than most store bought chips and taste so delicious. I will make it for a family outing next time! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Bread pieces got pretty crispy. Need maybe a bit more olive oil to keep it from drying out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candlebat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I thought these were very yummy! It was a nice snack in the middle of my day. I did not cut the pitas in half before making into triangles. Thats the only change I made. I will say that I also made the Garlic Aioli from this site and used it to dip my pita bites into. It was the perfect combination of flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I just made these for about the 100th time they are so good, I can't believe I forgot to review them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These were great! Served with Easy Hummus from web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
So good! I make theses with several different dips. I like to bake a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
excellent! had these with homemade spinach dip and it was AWESOME, definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good chips. I followed another person recommendation to broil them...was fab...not even 5 min in broiler. Made it with Asiago Spinach dip, was a hit...making it for New Years too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Added 2 tbsp of olive oil and garlic salt along with minced garlic from a jar instead of fresh. Soaked the bites in a baggie with the mixture, then baked 3 minutes and flipped for the last 2 minutes. They were crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. Paired well with Greek Lemon Chicken Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States