Garlic Pita Bread Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Quick tip: I, often, make these as part of an antipasto platter. I use a pizza wheel to easily slice the pitas. It makes for quick work. Also, broiling in the oven makes them crisp as long as they aren't oversaturated with butter/oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trance
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I didn't have Italian seasoning. Instead I used liquid smoke, French fry seasoning and chunky Verde enchilada sauce to season the butter. Also I used whipped butter. I first cooked the garlic in a little butter and then mixed it in the other butter and ingredients and microwaved in a butter bowl. I also used fresh garlic finely chopped and a lot more than suggested here. The timing was perfect with 10 minutes. After all was done, I typed it off with finely chopped tomatoes and scallions. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Perfect with tzatziki (sp), garlic dip or hummus. I cool them on a broil so they crisp up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Soooo good and crispy! I broiled them in the electric oven and they were just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My picky granddaughter loved these pita. I am making them on a regular basis. Everyone loves them. Followed as the recipe and for sure you cannot eat just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very good and easy! I served them with Broccoli Cheese Soup tonight. They were gone very quickly. I followed the recipe except that I had shaved parmesan on hand and used that and I was very generous with everything else. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was good. I think I will experiment with different cheeses and see how that turns out. This is quick and kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Yummy!!! Very quick and easy to make. Tried 1/2 with Parmesan and 1/2 with shredded Mozerella - both ways delicious. To get extra crispy turned on broiler for last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Great side dish or appetizer. I even put a little Italian dressing on mine and they tasted/smelled great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Thse are fast and tasty, and a great way to use pitas that are a bit stale. I like to split them and brush on the butter mixture and then use a pizza cutter to slice them up. Thanks--this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydney6681

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States