Garlic Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Hands down the worst pickled anything I have ever eaten. If you already have a recipe you like, don't try this one. If you need a recipe, don't try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Continued from another review I made..... If you use a cast iron skillet, and cook on medium high like I did. Once the tortillia starts to bubble ( does not take long at all), flip to other side with a spatula, then slap it 10 times, repetitively then remove....it will be done, longer than that, you will most likely burn ( like I did) the tortillia. That's IF you use a cast iron skillet. Also, DO NOT ( like I did) use cooking spray in between ( or at all) while making these. Your house will get smoky to say the least. This was the first time I have ever made tortillias and I WILL make again using this recipe. I will be hard pressed to buy store bought tortillias again. These are so easy to make and great tasting. I gave 5 stars because this recipe is so deserving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I added some of my pickled hot chiles and made it hot garlic pickled eggs. I will use this recipe often, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made these 4 days ago and had to go ahead and try one this morning I'm going to try to let them soak for the remainder of the time lol. Super good loved the flavor and the hubby is happy to have pickled eggs in the house. Thanks for the tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made these tasty eggs many times, always try to do something a little different each time. I've added 1/4 cup of sliced canned mushrooms and pimentos, makes them look more appealing without changing the flavor. Try adding a teaspoon of crushed red pepper's to add little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob d' Cooker
Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Too wimpy though. Go with 1 1/2 cups vinegar to 1/2 cup water and also add 1/2 teaspoon salt. You only have a week or so to get that flavor into those eggs so don't fool around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I just tried this today, I also used 1 3/4 cups white vineagar and almost a 1/4 cup of water. I used vidalia onion rings and preminced garlic. I did add some of my own dry rub seasonings that I have had great success in pickiling jalepeno's with as well. Now is the waiting for a week. Wish me luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I liked this recipe pretty well- although I did add sugar, and kind of mixed the 2 recipes for the garlic eggs and the sweet pickled eggs from this site.....still trying to find the perfect pickled egg, though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
absolutely delish! my father in law "had a hankering" and this recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My fiance and I did not like this. When we tasted that eggs there was no pickled flavor. All we got was onions and garlic. Not sure if I did anything wrong but they didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowDawn Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States