Garlic Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I'm not so sure how good this recipe would be if you followed the instructions to a tee, however I used the directions as a diving board and added my own two-cents. I used half of the penne suggested, but the full amount of olive oil. I also kept the amounts of garlic, parsely and black pepper the same. I quadrupled the amount of sun dried tomato, and added two freshly sliced mushrooms. After I sauteed the mix and added the pasta, I then added about 2 Tbsp fresh basil. The end result was phenomenal. Thank you for the stepping stone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
Excellent! So tasty and easy to make,next time I want to try with the sun dried tomatoes! It was full of flavor and was a crowd pleaser! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Quick, easy, and delicious. I upped the the amount of sun-dried tomatoes and spices since I personally prefer a bit more flavor. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great side dish. I served mine with grilled herb chicken and steamed broccoli. I used whole wheat pasta and fresh italian parsley. I also sauteed the pasta in the pan with the oil and herbs for a few minutes to "crisp" it a little.Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I really like this one, the garlic gets nice and hot if you have leftovers the next day. Its now one of my most favorite. One thing I like to do is make the pasta get darkened in the pan. Yummy yum yum Marcel H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
ooooooooo! so good! I added about a cup of fresh spinach and let it reduce in the olive oil mixture before adding the pasta...just perfect! Thanks for a great, sophisticated, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I love this dish. I do make a couple of changes though. Instead of sun-dried tomatoes, I use cherry tomatoes cut in half. I also add some more crushed red pepper for extra spice. Also, using a little less than a pound of pasta will help keep it from being dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I love this recipe, with a few changes. I used a 10oz jar of Flora sun-dried tomatoes with oil, Perdue Short Cuts chicken ( original flavor ) and no pepper flakes. Simmer all the ingredients while the pasta is cooking. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
this was a very tasting pasta i did not include the tom but it was still very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States