Garlic Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
My husband thought this was good but I thought that it lacked a lot of flavor. I did use the sun dried tomatoes but wasn't really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This is good and has potential to be a 5. I use more sun dried tomatoes and I use sliced and quartered fresh Roma tomatoes as well. Like others, I think that it definitely is either too much pasta or too little tomato as written. I omit the red pepper flakes. We like to use the Kraft 3 cheese (asiago, parmesan and romano) to sprinkle on top. Add cubed, cooked chicken and you have meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Quick, easy, and delicious. I upped the the amount of sun-dried tomatoes and spices since I personally prefer a bit more flavor. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This recipe really didn't do much for me. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Not bad! The whole box of penne pasta ended up being a bit too much. Also, had to use several sun dried tomatos - two just kind of get lost in that much pasta! I also ended up putting in a bit of garlic powder - the three cloves were barely noticible. Also will be using a bit more olive oil next time. Pretty good overall though! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This was pretty good. I used fresh parsley instead of dried because I'm one of those parsley snobs. Next time I'll try it with the tomatoes. The Boy didn't really like it because of the pepper flakes (I like spicy ~ he hates it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
Awesome recipe!! I have made this over and over! My family loves it! I substitute butter for some olive oil and I also add 1/2 cup of cream of mushroom condensed soup. I love it with mushrooms and chicken as well! This recipe is great with sweet Italian bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
ooooooooo! so good! I added about a cup of fresh spinach and let it reduce in the olive oil mixture before adding the pasta...just perfect! Thanks for a great, sophisticated, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
Excellent! So tasty and easy to make,next time I want to try with the sun dried tomatoes! It was full of flavor and was a crowd pleaser! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great side dish. I served mine with grilled herb chicken and steamed broccoli. I used whole wheat pasta and fresh italian parsley. I also sauteed the pasta in the pan with the oil and herbs for a few minutes to "crisp" it a little.Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States