Garlic Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
The dish was too thin...not enough flavors to accomodate the penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This recipe is very simple and with a few modifications a 5 star recipe. I halved the pasta and doubled everything else and this turned out perfectly. Parmesan tends to dry out the dish, so I would recommend leaving it on the table for everyone to add as they wish. Thank you for sharing, we loved this and I loved the addition of sun-dried tomatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
fast and easy add extra garlic and sun dried tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
It was really easy to make but kind of bland. I gave it a 4* because I needed a healthy recipe and it served its purpose in keeping my sugars down (I'm diabetic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This recipe was just okay for our taste buds. It lacked flavor. We do plan to try it again with some changes - different spices and different vegetables. Overall, this recipe was nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I'm not so sure how good this recipe would be if you followed the instructions to a tee, however I used the directions as a diving board and added my own two-cents. I used half of the penne suggested, but the full amount of olive oil. I also kept the amounts of garlic, parsely and black pepper the same. I quadrupled the amount of sun dried tomato, and added two freshly sliced mushrooms. After I sauteed the mix and added the pasta, I then added about 2 Tbsp fresh basil. The end result was phenomenal. Thank you for the stepping stone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
this was a very tasting pasta i did not include the tom but it was still very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I love this recipe, with a few changes. I used a 10oz jar of Flora sun-dried tomatoes with oil, Perdue Short Cuts chicken ( original flavor ) and no pepper flakes. Simmer all the ingredients while the pasta is cooking. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I love this dish. I do make a couple of changes though. Instead of sun-dried tomatoes, I use cherry tomatoes cut in half. I also add some more crushed red pepper for extra spice. Also, using a little less than a pound of pasta will help keep it from being dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This needs just a little more spice for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States