Garlic Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly how it states and it turned out well. The red pepper flakes definitely gave it a kick and was a hit to my dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
The first time I made this it had no flavor- I had to add marinara sauce to make it edible. The second time, however was much much better and I realized that I forgot to soak the dried tomatoes like you are supposed to with the kind I bought. When I added them done the right way- there was a lot more flavor. Next time I won't put as much red pepper flakes as it was a little too spicy for me ( I am a wimp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Thought it tasted good; my husband thought it was a little dry though. It was super easy to throw together, and we liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This is great on Whole wheat pasta. BF often request this when he is in the mood for pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This recipe is great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I really love this recipe. It is so easy. I did adjust a bit. I added a lot more julianned dried tomato, also mushrooms and small broccoli flourettes. This is just an awesome recipe for a single gal like me. I only used half a box of mini penne and will have enough for another dinner and a lunch. Yummy!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This could be a 5 star dish with anyones own ideals, First I would not and did not use the whole pkg of pasta, I used more garlic than called for, I also used fresh greenbeans instead of sun dried tomatoes, and I added some shrimp I also went a little heavy on the pepper. My dish came out great and full of flavor. 5 stars !!!! I only rated it 4 stars for the orign recipe great start though thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
My husband and I loved this dish! I added a bag of prewashed spinach to add a bit of color and flavor. We fought over the leftovers it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
It was delicious. I just love garlic so I added more than what was said to ad. But the rest was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aibonito, Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
The dish was too thin...not enough flavors to accomodate the penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States