Garlic Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I added black olives and feta cheese, topped it with green onions for a bright presentation and it was a huge hit! The church group was astounded at the feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fallnpetal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly how it states and it turned out well. The red pepper flakes definitely gave it a kick and was a hit to my dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
The first time I made this it had no flavor- I had to add marinara sauce to make it edible. The second time, however was much much better and I realized that I forgot to soak the dried tomatoes like you are supposed to with the kind I bought. When I added them done the right way- there was a lot more flavor. Next time I won't put as much red pepper flakes as it was a little too spicy for me ( I am a wimp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Thought it tasted good; my husband thought it was a little dry though. It was super easy to throw together, and we liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This is great on Whole wheat pasta. BF often request this when he is in the mood for pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This recipe is great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I really love this recipe. It is so easy. I did adjust a bit. I added a lot more julianned dried tomato, also mushrooms and small broccoli flourettes. This is just an awesome recipe for a single gal like me. I only used half a box of mini penne and will have enough for another dinner and a lunch. Yummy!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This could be a 5 star dish with anyones own ideals, First I would not and did not use the whole pkg of pasta, I used more garlic than called for, I also used fresh greenbeans instead of sun dried tomatoes, and I added some shrimp I also went a little heavy on the pepper. My dish came out great and full of flavor. 5 stars !!!! I only rated it 4 stars for the orign recipe great start though thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
My husband and I loved this dish! I added a bag of prewashed spinach to add a bit of color and flavor. We fought over the leftovers it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
It was delicious. I just love garlic so I added more than what was said to ad. But the rest was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aibonito, Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States