Garlic Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Love this recipe. I dislike sundried tomatoes, so I use fresh. Also like to add blackened chicken, a little bit of salt & green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I really liked this dish. It was quick and easy to fix. I cut the garlic in half and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This recipe turned out pretty good with a few alterations. I reduced the amount of pasta but increased the amount of sundried tomatoes and kept the same amount of olive oil. i also added onions and sauteed them before I added the tomatoes/garlic/parsley, but next time I think I'll cook the tomatoes with the onions so the oil absorbs more of the sundried tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Really good as a side dish, we didn't use the tomatoes or red pepper and added lots more garlic (we love garlic!) One thing I did add for more flavor was about a tsp of sage. Next time we are going to try it as a meal with some sauteed chicken or sausage. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This just didn't do much for me. The only change I made was that I used spaghetti instead of penne. It was just pretty bland. I think it would be fine in a small portion as a side dish, but I got sick of it fast as my main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is super good. I only added about 8 oz of tomato/basil feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Used 6 cloves of garlic and 3/4 box of penne pasta. We also added 4 chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good, but I might add a little bit of everything to make the taste stronger (I like garlic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auroras_envy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Simply delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I forgot to mention I throw some frozen peas in this dish and it's yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States