Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Yum! I have been making this for a few years now. We are spicy people and 1 tablespoon of crushed red pepper flakes is too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was amazing, I used bowtie pasta and omitted the oregano (They were out at the store). The crunchy garlic with the soft noodles made this a family hit! Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Didn't use oregano and doubled the amount of basil. I, also, added broccoli. This dish was simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danielles7975
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I added shrimp to the garlic, oil and seasonings in skillet. Let garlic sauté for only 1-2 mins on med. I added the seasoning pinch by pinch to my liking and salt. Went light on red pepper. Used shaved Parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My husband loved the dish! I did add less garlic. (To our tasting) It was simple, full of favor and easy to make. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My husband and I totally love this recipe! Although instead of using parmesan cheese, we add bacon for the salt and it's so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
We loved it! Mu hubby is hard to please so I am happy to have another recipe in my arsenal that he likes. I used quinoa noodles to make it even healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janellody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Very versatile dish where you can add whatever you like whether it be other herbs, vegetables, or cheeses. My girlfriend and I love spicy food so we couldn't resist adding a jalapeno to the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I made this last night and it was delicious! I baked the head of garlic so it wasn't bitter at all. Just add it to oil with the rest of the ingredients, add a little pasta water and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very quick and easy dinner! I followed the recipe almost exactly except for parsley because I didnt have any. Seasonings gave great flavor! Also, cut down the oil but did add a tbs of ff sour cream for more liquid. I cooked the garlic on low for about 10 minutes while the pasta cooked and it was perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States