Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
i made this recipe once and im getting ready to make it again,i sauteeed the garlic in garlic oil and also this time im going to sautee some cut up chicken in with the garlic and garlic oil.and i even added a dash of garlic salt.seeing that my husband loves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I really did not like this recipe. I think it uses too much oil and it is not specific enough about the oil temp. Don't mince garlic for this recipe, apparently it sticks together then burns. My oil was quite hot and it almost instantly cooked, then burned my garlic. I ended up having to added a can of diced tomatoes undrained, and about a cup of sliced marinated mushrooms; in addition to using about 2 cups of Parmesan cheese. I will definately not be making this dish again. (Oddly enough, though, my picky 3 yr old gobbled it down.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
The original submission calls for fresh herbs, and we published it with dried Italian seasoning blend. We apologize for any inconvenience, and have changed the recipe to more accurately reflect the submission. These changes should appear later today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Like a lot of others I thought I screwed up the recipe. Way too much Italian seasoning. The flavor was bad along with the texture which was similar to sawdust. I was so looking foward to the garlic, but somewhere along the line it disappeared. No garlic flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
I must have done something horribly wrong. I adjusted my recipe to serve 5 and it was awful. The italian seasoning was too over powering and I didn't even taste the garlic. I ended up adding a jar of spaghetti sauce. It helped a little, but the over powering taste of the italian seasonings was still there. I gave it two stars because it was a quick meal fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I used a small palm full of spices, 1/2 the red pepper and parm. It would have been better if I wasn't so chicken with the red pepper. My fault, I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This pasta was really good and easy. It was a bit too spicy for my kids though, so next time I may cut back on the red pepper just a bit. I found that I didnt need the whole 1/4 cup of Italian Seasoning - half of that was enough. I only used about 1/4 cup of olive oil. Definatley important to use fresh grated parmesan (not the powdery kind in the can).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe!!It is so easy to make. Sometimes I switch the Italian seasoning for parsley, but other than that I follow the recipe to a tee. Thanks for the great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedle Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I am giving this 4 stars only because I truly feel the Italian Seasoning amount is way off. I doubled the pasta (1 lb) and used only 1 tsp seasoning and same amount everything else. I was a little dry, but very tasty with the chicken piccata I made. I just drizzled some of that sauce on the pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Excellent recipe to which I also added shrimp in with the garlic as it was sauteing, however, ten to fifteen minutes is way too long to cook garlic. The whole family went nuts over this Greg and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States