Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
AMAZING. However, I would use half of the red pepper this calls for. Also, for a little extra flavor I added a few squirts of italian dressing. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
very good-my 3 year old had 3 helpings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I thought this was pretty good but still needed something so I added a tablespoon or so of fresh lemon juice. After taking the first bite, the flavor of the garlic and fresh herbs begged for shrimp. So, I grilled about a 1/2 lb of medium shrimp and added it to the pasta. Delicious! I also used fettucini instead of penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShdwWlf1065

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Has a bit of a kick with the red pepper seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Very good and easy. I used the dry herbs and topped it with sliced chicken breast. My family enjoyed it and I'll be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
So simple, yet so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
i made this recipe once and im getting ready to make it again,i sauteeed the garlic in garlic oil and also this time im going to sautee some cut up chicken in with the garlic and garlic oil.and i even added a dash of garlic salt.seeing that my husband loves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I really did not like this recipe. I think it uses too much oil and it is not specific enough about the oil temp. Don't mince garlic for this recipe, apparently it sticks together then burns. My oil was quite hot and it almost instantly cooked, then burned my garlic. I ended up having to added a can of diced tomatoes undrained, and about a cup of sliced marinated mushrooms; in addition to using about 2 cups of Parmesan cheese. I will definately not be making this dish again. (Oddly enough, though, my picky 3 yr old gobbled it down.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
The original submission calls for fresh herbs, and we published it with dried Italian seasoning blend. We apologize for any inconvenience, and have changed the recipe to more accurately reflect the submission. These changes should appear later today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States