Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made up this dish adding a tablespoon of butter and found that it was excellent! I cooked it up as a side, more like joint, dish with some boiled shrimp on New Year's eve. It was excellent! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I liked it. Too much parsly for me though, next time I will use maybe a tablespoon or even less. The red pepper gives it a nice kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I loved it, I did add a little more on flavoring. For dinner I served it somewhat warm but I had it cold for lunch and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bleu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I altered this recipe greatly, but wow! I used dried herbs-all I had in the house. I also used whole wheat egg noodles, adding a package of frozen chopped broccoli when the pasta was almost done. I took another reviewers advice and added some butter to the sauce, adding more garlic at the same time. To the cooked pasta mixture I added some cooked salmon which I had used the same herbs on-baking the salmon until it was well done with some olive oil and the herbs. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was really good but I felt like it was missing something...Still don't know what. Calamata olives on the side, maybe? I used 1/3c oil and that was enough; more and it would have been too runny. Anyway, AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
When I make this I place my colander with broccoli over the pasta pot and steam it for the last 5 minutes. delish. serve fresh grated parmesan and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I suggest using half the oil. Very spicy (hot hot hot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This is great. I added fresh tomatoes and feta cheese since I didn't have parmesean. Lots of pepper and a little salt and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
VERY GOOD! I didn't have all the ingredients so I did it the easy way. I used minced garlic and dried basil, oregeno, and parsley, and extra red pepper (love spicy)! I also did add a tablespoon of margerine as suggested by another reviewer! Very good and simple. Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This pasta was amazing. Me, a person who can barely cook microwave mac n cheese, prepared this for my family out of the blue. it turned out excellent, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States