Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by jun114
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I made this for one serving instead of 8 and used everything except the red pepper and only did a pinch of oregano. I loved it except for I overdid the Parmesan and it was very very dry i had to add olive oil to it after it was done. I dont know how weird this is but it tasted better when i added salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was good. I served it along with Grilled Marinated Shrimp, also from this site, and together they made for a delicious dinner. I used thin spaghetti, rather than penne and cut the crushed red pepper back a bit, but other than that, I made this as written. I made this ahead of time and reheated it in the microwave adding a tablespoon or 2 of pasta cooking water that I had reserved, because it looked a little dry. My fresh herbs seemed to want to stick to the side of the bowl more so than to the pasta, but other than that, no problems. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Delicious! I make pasta with garlic & oil all the time, and this is so very versatile. I do add some butter to the garlic and oil mixture, about 3 tablespoons. I also heat the mix over low heat for about 15 minutes, do not brown the garlic, just let it heat and steep in the oil. You could easily adjust the pepper and herbs to taste, this is such a wonderful, yet delicious dish that never seems to fail. Sometimes I like to add some steamed broccoli at the last minute, which is wonderful also. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good recipe tha really lets the few ingregients shine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skeeter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was perfect served with Tilapia Scamp from this site. I used parsley, oregano and italian seasonings with the red pepper flakes. I used a combo of butter and olive oil. I was out of penne pasta so I used corkscrew(my favorite!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I did not have fresh herbs, but this was great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
My husband loved it! He thought it was restaurant quality. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was very delicious and looked fancy enough to have at a party. I added some shrimp to it, used italian seasoning instead of the fresh spices, and only added a tsp of red peppers. Still, it was quite spicy. I'll only add a half a tsp next time around. There will definitely be a next time though--this was so tasty and quick to boot! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only thing I did differently was add less than half of the crushed red pepper. This pasta was really good BUT next time I will not add any red pepper at all. It threw off the other flavors and gave it much too spice even though I added so little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States