Garlic Parmesan Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Wowie, this was amazing!! I completely left out the butter to make it healthier, and it was still just totally yummy. We also used half Miracle Whip (instead of mayo) and half regular mustard (we don't like dijon). This is so light and fresh and flavorful and I highly recommend it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Delicious! Yum yum yum. Next time though, I will use much less mayo in the dijonaisse, and more dijon to make up for it. I also won't add any salt, and not quite as much parmesan. Hopefully that still turns out as tasty, because it was great but seemed a little too "greasy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is a scrumptious way to serve orange roughy - I didn't change a thing. Make sure you have it at least six inches from the broiler, because otherwise it will start smoking like crazy. I give it 5 stars for taste, but took away one star overall for high fat content and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is wonderfully easy, FAST and fool-proof! This recipe can be used on any light flavored fish very well. I actually broiled some bay scallops and sprinkled them on top of the fish for an extra dimension of sea-food :-) Orange Roughy is a delicious fish with a light and buttery flavor. The fish guy at Wild Oats said that their population is weak which is why Wild Oats doesn't sell them anymore. He recommended Cod as substitute. Whenever I can get some Orange Roughy, I love to use this recipe, but Cod is good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
OK, my husband and I DEVOURED this tonight - great recipe. I "tweeked" the topping a little and it was still awesome. Serve with a salad and a glass of Sauvignon Blanc and you've got a winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This recipe is really good if you want to somewhat camouflage the taste of the fish. My husband called it a 'Crab Imperial for Fish'. Probably would not make it again as we don't like heavy sauces for seafood - but I can see the appeal for others. I will say that the reviews on this site piqued my interest about endangered fish. I had no idea that Orange Roughy was amongst those - no wonder it has been more and more difficult to find. It is worth doing some research regarding other species. For instance, others to avoid include Red Snapper, Chilean Sea Bass, and Atlantic Salmon, just to name a few. Hard to figure out what to and what not to eat these days :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Just made this on a whim and it is delicious and quick! I used Olive Oil instead of butter and added a few extra seasonings and just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I used "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter", garlic powder, Lite Canola Mayo, dijon mustard, and salt. This was AWESOME!! Even my son son who says he doesn't like fish said "I'll eat that".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is fabulous but I am trying to watch the calories so I cut the butter in half and completely took took out the mayo...I put lemon on the fish beforehand and this was still FABULOUS! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States