Garlic Parmesan Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is an excellent dish. I've made it twice. The second time I used a apckage of hidden valley buttermilk ranch dressing, subbing the dijonaisse for the mayonaise. Not better, just different. There was some dressing left over, so i just used poured it into the caraffe and used it to dress salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was an awesome topping for fish! I used Flounder rather than Orange Roughy and used spray butter to cut the calories and it was delicous! For the dijon/mayo spread I used 1/8 cup of dijon and an 1/8 cup of fat free mayo to come to the 1/4 cup the recipe calls for. Will definatley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Loved this recipe :)) Even my daughter ate it and she complains every time I cook fish! The only changes I made were reducing the parmesan to 1/4 cup and omitting the butter - for diet reasons. I'm sure it's better with the butter, but it also tasted great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdominy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Point, Georgia, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very good recipe. I substituted a no-fat butter substitute like Olivio, and it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I was disappointed in this one. I used tilapia instead of orange roughy, so I don't know if that made a major difference. The mixture was too tangy and salty. I would salt and pepper the fish before cooking and leave out the salt from the cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My husband really liked this dish but I thought it was alright. I think I didn't like the cheesy/creamy taste on fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Wowie, this was amazing!! I completely left out the butter to make it healthier, and it was still just totally yummy. We also used half Miracle Whip (instead of mayo) and half regular mustard (we don't like dijon). This is so light and fresh and flavorful and I highly recommend it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I liked this. The parmesan taste was a bit overpowering so next time I'll cut it down, but liked the dijon flavor. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Delicious! Yum yum yum. Next time though, I will use much less mayo in the dijonaisse, and more dijon to make up for it. I also won't add any salt, and not quite as much parmesan. Hopefully that still turns out as tasty, because it was great but seemed a little too "greasy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
O.M.G. This is sublime!! I made this in individual dishes. When they were done, I took the vegetables (steamed medley) and placed around the fish. I served with a nice salad on the side. This recipe is a keeper, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States