Garlic Parmesan Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My family doesn't eat a lot of fish, but this one was a big hit! And so very simple. Just excellent in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Amazingly delicious. I used mayo and whole grain dijon. We have had this twice in the last month. Works on frozen fish too, so perfect for a weeknight that you forgot to pull something from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I love fish but do not make it that often and this recipe was fast, east, and rediculously delish. Make sure it is 6in from broiler. I cooked for 5 minutes first, then did spread, and cooked about another 3 until top looked toasty. I added a sprinkle of plain Panko breadcrumbs for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very tasty. The recipe made way more topping than was probably necessary. Next time I will cut way down on the butter or eliminate it all together. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very good-next time I will make larger portions-4 oz was not enough for my 18 year old son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Very good, easy recipe, but I did alter a bit. I seasoned the fish with salt, pepper, and the lemon squeeze and let it sit for 5-10 minutes. Also, I forgot to add mayonnaise and used straight dijon for that ingredient, then used garlic powder instead of garlic b/c I felt lazy. Stirred it up, it seemed lacking so added a splash of white wine. This turned out excellent, although next time I would half the butter because that was the only ingredient which seemed a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Yummy - (and I am not a big fish fan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Delicious! and very easy. 2 suggestions/comments - You don't need all this topping for 1 pound of fish, its way too much. The second time I made it I only made about a 1/4 of the topping for almost 1 pound of orange roughy and it was enough. Excellent flavor but you could still appreciate the fish. Also, I salt and peppered the fish before broiling it. Its a must try - perfect with some fresh broccoli or green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Tasty, easy, and a hit! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamassee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I have all males in my family- 5 boys and my husband. I have made this recipe several times now because they LOVE this! Even two of my boys who claim that they do not like fish.... this is not only so tasty but it is SO EASY! You've got to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States