Garlic Parmesan Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very good recipe. I substituted a no-fat butter substitute like Olivio, and it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I was disappointed in this one. I used tilapia instead of orange roughy, so I don't know if that made a major difference. The mixture was too tangy and salty. I would salt and pepper the fish before cooking and leave out the salt from the cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My husband really liked this dish but I thought it was alright. I think I didn't like the cheesy/creamy taste on fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Wowie, this was amazing!! I completely left out the butter to make it healthier, and it was still just totally yummy. We also used half Miracle Whip (instead of mayo) and half regular mustard (we don't like dijon). This is so light and fresh and flavorful and I highly recommend it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I liked this. The parmesan taste was a bit overpowering so next time I'll cut it down, but liked the dijon flavor. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Delicious! Yum yum yum. Next time though, I will use much less mayo in the dijonaisse, and more dijon to make up for it. I also won't add any salt, and not quite as much parmesan. Hopefully that still turns out as tasty, because it was great but seemed a little too "greasy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
O.M.G. This is sublime!! I made this in individual dishes. When they were done, I took the vegetables (steamed medley) and placed around the fish. I served with a nice salad on the side. This recipe is a keeper, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is a scrumptious way to serve orange roughy - I didn't change a thing. Make sure you have it at least six inches from the broiler, because otherwise it will start smoking like crazy. I give it 5 stars for taste, but took away one star overall for high fat content and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
DH actually said "out of the orbit" - never heard him say that before! Terrific recipe, I may cut the topping down to cut back the fat but we will be making this alot. Thank You chibi chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Yummy, yummy, yummy. Perfect. Especially for those that "don't like fish" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States