Garlic Parmesan Orange Roughy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
greatest fish we have ever made. i would reccomend this to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Wonderful! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Delicious!! Fast, easy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is wonderfully easy, FAST and fool-proof! This recipe can be used on any light flavored fish very well. I actually broiled some bay scallops and sprinkled them on top of the fish for an extra dimension of sea-food :-) Orange Roughy is a delicious fish with a light and buttery flavor. The fish guy at Wild Oats said that their population is weak which is why Wild Oats doesn't sell them anymore. He recommended Cod as substitute. Whenever I can get some Orange Roughy, I love to use this recipe, but Cod is good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! Mine came out a *little* on the tart side since I didn't measure the lemon juice, but it was still great! Since I had extra lemon juice in the baking tray around the fish, I stirred in of the extra parmesan topping mix I had. After a few minutes in the broiler, the result was a very tasty cream sauce that was EXCELLENT over pasta. I will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Nice and flavorful! My husband really liked it, too! However, I'm always concerned when I see mayonnaise AND butter together in a recipe b/c of fat/calorie content so I took out the butter and created my own dijonnaise along with the other ingredients and it was not greasy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
WOW! We have a winner! I used this recipe for Orange Roughy and for chicken tenders. My son even used the topping on fish sticks. The whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Excellent topping for Orange Roughy! I didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is an excellent dish. I've made it twice. The second time I used a apckage of hidden valley buttermilk ranch dressing, subbing the dijonaisse for the mayonaise. Not better, just different. There was some dressing left over, so i just used poured it into the caraffe and used it to dress salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was an awesome topping for fish! I used Flounder rather than Orange Roughy and used spray butter to cut the calories and it was delicous! For the dijon/mayo spread I used 1/8 cup of dijon and an 1/8 cup of fat free mayo to come to the 1/4 cup the recipe calls for. Will definatley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States