Garlic Parmesan Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Olive lovers delight! I was looking for a "little something extra" to bring along to a small dinner party. This looked very easy so I tried it without reading the reviews. I was not very happy with their appearance - the parmesan is not very attractive when mixed with the oil as it sits on the black olives. BUT, they tasted delicious and were a big hit once someone took the plunge and tried them. I served them 2 ways -- as the recipe states and also with some added green olives, just for color. I added extra large pimento stuffed green olives and garlic stuffed olives (store bought, from a jar). I think this looked a bit more appetizing than the plain black olives, and appealed to those who were not black olive lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
These olives are so yummy, next time I will marinate them overnight instead of only an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
These were really good. Every night, except the evenings that the kids and I are at dance, hubby and I sit for our "cocktail hour" and chat while dinner is cooking. Drew loves to "pick" and he also loves olives, so I thought this would be a nice little treat. I chilled these overnight to enhance the flavors and we really loved them. So did the kids Jake and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
My husband loves black olives so I thought I would make these for him as a treat. He absolutely loved them. I am not a black olive fan, so I didn't even try them. I will go by what he says... "5 stars"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
My husband is a picky eater. He as well as myself found this recipe to be delicious. We enjoy it at parties,etc. on french bread toasted and cut to cracker size. If you do this the olives need to be sliced. Also very good with green olives. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Very good but those that don't like a lot of garlic won't like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Great little cocktail goodie, Jake. We served this with drinks before going to the symphony. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
GOOD STUFF! I added about a Tbsp of basalmic vingear to mine and they were gone in minutes! Can't wait to try again and let it set overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
One or two was enough for everyone who tried these. Next time I'll add them to a pasta salad. I think it will be great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
This is very tasty and super easy to make. It goes great with an Italian style dinner. I added this to my recipe collection. I gave it 3 stars for a kid friendly rating, simply because my kids aren't big olive fans. However, my 7 year old daughter did try it and seemed to think it was alright...which is a big concession on her part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States