Garlic Parmesan Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I doubled this recipe for a recent beach party and they were gone in no time. Didn't have any parmesan cheese to grate, so I used romano. Very good. I let this sit overnite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
Great little recipe! I was afraid that no one at a recent party would try them because they didn't look that great. My sister-in-law started the chain reaction by saying how great they were, and they were GONE! Easy and simple -- I followed the recipe to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
My husband is a picky eater. He as well as myself found this recipe to be delicious. We enjoy it at parties,etc. on french bread toasted and cut to cracker size. If you do this the olives need to be sliced. Also very good with green olives. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
This is very tasty and super easy to make. It goes great with an Italian style dinner. I added this to my recipe collection. I gave it 3 stars for a kid friendly rating, simply because my kids aren't big olive fans. However, my 7 year old daughter did try it and seemed to think it was alright...which is a big concession on her part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
These olives are so yummy, next time I will marinate them overnight instead of only an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Great recipe. So easy and delicious. I like that they can be made the day before. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
These are good!! I like to top my salad with these and the marinated mushroom recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
made as an hor d'vour (spelling??) for a dinner party and everyone just LOVED them! people are reluctant to try them because of the way they look, so i would stick one on a toothpick and say "tell me what you think of this" and the rest is history. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I agree that they don't look like the most appetizing things, but they taste great! I used a Parmesan/Romano/Asiago Cheese, because it is all I had, and I chilled overnight. They were yummy, would be good in a salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Olive lovers delight! I was looking for a "little something extra" to bring along to a small dinner party. This looked very easy so I tried it without reading the reviews. I was not very happy with their appearance - the parmesan is not very attractive when mixed with the oil as it sits on the black olives. BUT, they tasted delicious and were a big hit once someone took the plunge and tried them. I served them 2 ways -- as the recipe states and also with some added green olives, just for color. I added extra large pimento stuffed green olives and garlic stuffed olives (store bought, from a jar). I think this looked a bit more appetizing than the plain black olives, and appealed to those who were not black olive lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States