Garlic Parmesan Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I served this as an appetizer before Christmas dinner. Apart from using 1/2 black and 1/2 green olives, I followed the recipe exactly, and the result was great. Easy and tasty! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
GOOD STUFF! I added about a Tbsp of basalmic vingear to mine and they were gone in minutes! Can't wait to try again and let it set overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Great as a side dish with an Italian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
My family was a bit skeptical at first when I placed these on the table but all it took was once bite. For asthetics I thru in about 6 large pimento stuffed green olives but I personally loved the black ones best. I made this recipe plus the extra green olives for a group of 7 and they were all gone. If your planning on taking them to a gathering you might want to multiply the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
yummy great with christmas dinner and green olives were really festive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was not my favorite. It turned out ok and the taste was fine but not one person ate them! Not even my dad and he eats everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
These were excellent! So easy to throw together and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was very good. I added a small amount of onion(very small for an onion lover) and it gave it a really good onion flavor. My wife liked the one with the onion better than the one with just garlic. Both were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
YUM!! I tripled the receipe - I used jumbo olives - and let it marinate overnight (that is the key!) Let it come to room temp before serving - my guest LOVED them - but you have to like garlic - these were great - Will surely make them again and again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Both my husband and I thought these were good. Agree with couple others that visually, not the prettiest dish, but taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States