Garlic Parmesan Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Just the garlic olive recipe I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I love these! They are great to make a quick batch and keep in the fridge for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Big taste for such a simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This really makes those bland canned black olives POP! I was very surprised to find that canned olives are measured by their dry weight, so the 6 oz. can is what would normally be a 14-15 oz can. Great for an appetizer, and awesome atop a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I've made this recipe 3 times in less than 2 full weeks. I am only limited by the number of cans of black olives I buy each trip to the grocery. I didn't notice that the photo had the olives chopped, and so I left mine whole. The first two times I made this recipe, it never made it as far as marination; I just ate them all immediately. The third time I made them at a friend's house to avoid instant consumption and went back to eat them the next day but he never got even one. I tweaked the ingredients only by adding more of the cheese/olive oil paste. I think I like them better more toward room temperature as they are looser, and I like the individual flavors better before they meld. (Just sayin') Then again, with olives, garlic and parmesan, what's not to like? This recipe's definitely a keeper. And-- may I please be invited to the house where the people each only ate one?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathrynwitte
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
very tastey! had to make a second batch it went so fast even my 5 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Served at my party last night. I don't think anyone touched it. I tried it and it was just so-so. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Not too intense, even friends who normally do not eat olives enjoyed these. I used 3 kinds of olives and doubled the recipe for a birthday gathering. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
My husband and I didn't care for these at all. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States