Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Extremely easy and awesomely delicious! I did not have garlic powder so I substituted with about a tablespoon of minced garlic (the kind that you can buy in a tube). I also used a parmesan romano cheese mix. Came out smelling delicious and did not taste too garlic-y. Because I did not have a bundt pan, I used a crock-pot (just the removable ceramic part) and cut the bread into slices. I did not have to grease the pot and the bread pulled away from the walls without any problems. Next time, I will have to make the balls smaller so the butter and cheese gets more distributed throughout the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was good...... I had to cook it for 30 min and then cover with foil to cook another 30min. I used frozen dinner roll dough and a bundt pan. Brushed the top with melted butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I found this recipe to be simple and delicious...with a few modifications. First, make sure to grease the top edge of the pan, even on the outside to keep the rolls from sticking (as they will rise above the top). Also place a piece of foil in the bottom of the oven to catch spills. I used Rhodes frozen dinner rolls and only one egg, omitted the salt, added a stick of butter and a tablespoon of minced garlic (in addition to the garlic powder), made sure to chop the green onions and parsley extra fine, and used 1/4 cup shredded Parmesan, 1/4 cup Colby/Jack and 1/4 cup Mozzarella cheeses. I blended all ingredients together in one bowl and dipped each ball into the mixture -- there was just enough. After baking for 20 minutes, I placed a piece of foil over the top of the pan and baked 15 minutes longer than the recipe calls for. Since the recipe doesn't specify what you do after baking I did the following: Remove pan from oven, immediately inverting it onto a plate, loosen the rolls from the pan and allow it all to sit for about 10 minutes before removing the pan from over the rolls. Sprinkle the top with 1/4 cup shredded Parmesan and lay a piece of foil (loosely) over the top for about 10 minutes so the cheese will melt. Allow to cool completely (uncovered). I found it best to slice individual cake-sized pieces to create a cheese swirled bread. I served this with my own version of the trending "Pizza Casserole" and it was a huge hit! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
A flavorful bread. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I didn't have enough of the butter/egg mixture for both loaves--only about one-and-a-half, so I will double next time. And, yes, as a garlic lover, needs lots more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I found it lacking in its buttery flavor, and not overly flavorful. I gave it three stars, though, due to its ease in making and the attractiveness of the dish when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My family loved it, said I could make it again next week. Followed comments and doubled garlic, that helped. Also doubled dipping mix. For me it was too much dipping sauce and tossed a lot of it. For some reason, it didn't pull apart like we thought, but that didn't stop my boys. They just ripped away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Made this for dinner with a chunky tomatoe sauce for dipping. I used pizza dough, one egg, 3 heaping tablespoons of butter and 5 cloves of fresh minced garlic. The pizza dough was crispy on the outside and soft and moist on the inside. The dough sucked up all the juices and flavours, it was amazing!!! It stuck to my bundt pan but I think I didnt grease it enough...will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very easy and worthwhile. I didn't have a bundt pan, but it still looked nice in a regular round pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States