Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This simple recipe turned out to be exceptionally delicious. We pretty much followed recipe as is except for baking at a slightly lower temperature for 30 min longer. Opposite to what some people said, I actully ended up with extra dipping mixture and poured that mixture over the bread. I think that's why I had to bake it for longer, but it made it super tasty. I used vegetable oil instead of butter to make it healthier. The bread tasted best when it was fresh out of oven. It tasted slightly oily the next day, but still delicious. For the healthier eaters out there, choose a healthy bread dough makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made this to go with my family's favorite Upside Down Spaghetti. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
If you want the butter and herbs to stick to the dough better, cut dough while it is still frozen! Cold dough solidifies the butter/herb combination thicker. Let rise then bake. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Huie Ralson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I have made this recipe many times. My family is not crazy about onions, so I omit the white part of the onion. I also use a clove of minced garlic instead of garlic powder. You can use frozen bread dough, but I prefer Rhodes frozen dinner rolls. Don't use refrigerated biscuit dough, the results are subpar IMHO. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My daughter is in culinary school - she couldn't wait to make this recipe - however, she made bread dough from scratch and didn't put cheese in between the layers. She also used a bit more herbs and spices. It was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great basic recipe! I added 3 TSP of minced garlic because we love garlic but that was the only modification I made. Yummo!! Next time I may add some mozzarella or cheddar. Possibilities are endless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
The family loved it. Based on other reviews I increased the garlic powder to 2 tsp and omitted the green onions. In my oven, it required 35 mins to be cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is a great way to keep from making bread all day, with proofing several times, and the taste is really good. Nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is a good recipe, but I have a couple of hints. Don't leave out the salt. Bread needs salt. Use good cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is wonderful.... tasty, easy, and enjoyed by many at family events. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States