Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Really easy and tasty. I added quite a bit more garlic and parsely though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Prepared exactly as written: EXCELLENT!!!! Looks good, tastes great!Big hit at my dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made this the other night with spaghetti dinner and it was a total hit!!! The guys in my house LOVED it!!! I added some shredded cheddar cheese to the egg/butter micture and that gave it some yummy cheese in the middle of the pieces. I also added just 1 egg, for fear that 2 would be too much and it turned out perfectly (I actually added more butter to compensate for the amount). I also did not follow directions in regards to amounts of seasonings. I added my own to taste (we all love garlic in my house) and they turned out perfect!!! Thank you for the great idea!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This smelled so good and it tasted good too. I had no problem baking this in the specified time. I gave it four stars because unfortunately my family was not thrilled with it. Was very pretty on the table too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Made thi sin my bundt pan. I coul dnot find bread dough at the store, so I used frozen Parkerhouse rolls instead. Good choice, as I only had to break each piece in half. I used up all the dipping ingredients long before I was done assembling. Need at least 1/2 more than recipe states. I also added 2 tsp garlic powder and it could have used more. Next time, I will dip each piece inthe butter mixture, then roll in parmesan cheese. However, the presentation in the middle of the table was great! Everyone enjoyed "picking" their bread off the ring! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Very good, whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
YUM!!!!! This is so good and so easy.I've made this 2 times and both times all of it was eaten. The second time i made this I did add minced garlic to the eggwash, it turned out even tastier. I will be making this alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This recipe is great! I layered mine with Parmesan and cheddar cheese. I also cooked some fresh Jalepenos in some butter and layered it with those also! It turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoleskc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
wow this is a great bread to serve with pasta. did take some of the other reviewers suggestions. added more garlic(johnny's garlic spread and added way more spices) i did try thedoubling the dipping sauce and was way way too much. have not eaten yet but i am positive it is done.next time i would cook it about 35-40 minutes in my gas oven thankx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
As a carb lover, this recipe was pretty good. However, I agree with the other reviewers that the seasoning mix was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States