Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I have made this bread several times and it was a big hit each time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I made this at Christmas! It was a hit. People were very impressed with the look of it too. I am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good - easy and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belzoni, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerstin
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
As written it is good, but we did feel it needed a bit more garlic & salt. I did add some cheddar cheese but otherwise followed the recipe as written. It went over well for Valentine's Day. Will be making again and adding fresh minced garlic and a tad more salt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very good! I made this exactly as written except for putting a little shredded mozarella cheese on top before letting rise before baking. I think next time I will add a little more salt to the egg mixture, but other than that this was a delicious and beautiful bread! I made it in my heart shaped tube pan for Valentine's Day dinner and it was perfect! I will be using this recipe again. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Needs more garlic powder or some fresh garlic. Other than that it was tasty and pretty. The kids thought it was a treat to pull their own bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent, excellent, excellent!!! Served with aged. slow roasted prime rib, ceasar salad with homemade dressing, and brussel sprouts braised in heavy cream and nutmeg. Between 6 adults there was only 1 small piece left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susieq624
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This bread turned out to be okay. I used 2 cans of refrigerated bisuits instead of the frozen bread. I also added 2 tsp. of garlic powder. I think this recipe called for too much butter because in the middle of the bread I could see the excess butter floating on top of the bread. This is a good recipe,but I think next time I will use less butter. Other than that the bread was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was so great! I use a shallow pan that didn't have the hole in the middle and mine didn't turn out cooked in the middle either. So the next time I used a bunt pan and it was perfect! My husband and I make this when we cooked Italian food and it goes great togther. I even gave my dog some and she gobbled it up! Lol!! But it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbcevans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was disappointing. It didn't turn out very good. I thought it sounded strange to use green onion, but I tried it anyway. I didn't like the taste of the onion mixed with the garlic, butter and parsley. I might try doing this again, but with some modifications. It seemed like a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States