Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe was great although I added more ingredients along with what the recipe calls for I added oregano, chili peppers, red onion instead of green onions and pepper I also used allot more garlic. I found 30 min. was not enough cooking time so I covered it with foil after 30 min and cooked it for 45 min. I will be making this bread again my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darth rasta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving, in a 9 x 9 pan (or pans...don't remember). Kinda messy to make but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I wasnt crazy about the end result, but it is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This recipe worked wonderfully, with one change. Based on other reviews, I doubled the amount of garlic powder used (I used granulated garlic), but it was still not quite garlicky enough for my taste. I would probably add a clove of pressed garlic to the mixture to really kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay Dot
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Amazing recipe! I doubled the dipping ingredients and allowed it to rise for 1.5 hours. I baked it for 50 minutes! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Dot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING!! I have made it multiple times. I of course added a little bit extra of all the "good stuff". I have served this bread with steak, thai food, chicken, and stews. It goes great with it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Not near enough flavor for me but then I like LOTS of flavor. I followed the recipe and didn't add or change anything but I was so disappointed and I hate to write a bad review. Just wondering what I could have done wrong because there are so many good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This recipe is some! The only thing I did differently is I used Rhodes frozen rolls (thawed) and dried chives since I didn't have any green onions on hand. I will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
A bit strong in taste but okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great variation to the sweet monkey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daphne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebron, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Saint Robert, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States