Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
My family loved this, easy to make and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janetr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Soooo good. I served this with pasta and doubled the parmesan. You can add any herbs you like and it turns out excellent. If you don't have the right pan just use a regular pie pan and put a mason jar in the middle of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Made it last night...it's like eating a savoury Angel food cake.......FANTASTIC. Melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traceyb
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is a great base but I had to make too many changes to give it a higher rating. I didnt use frozen dough, I whipped up a batch of "Sy's Challah" from this site. I also omitted the green onion/eggs, used minced garlic instead of the powder and had to up the butter to approx 1/2 cup as what was listed wasnt nearly enough. I made two for a dinner party and everyone gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkelly
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was good, I added about 1 teaspoon of chopped garlic to the recipe. Next time I'll make the pieces of dough bigger, the size of golf balls 'cause all those little pieces were a lot of trouble for the end result... it does turn out into one big chunk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great recipe - I made it with the biscuits and it turned out great. Added rosemary and an extra clove of grated garlic for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I thought this was good. Other folks really liked it. I did a tb. of garlic powder, and used garlic salt instead of regular salt. I also added a tb. of Herbs de Provence. Next time I will add more garlic (chop some real garlic) and make sure to flour the pan instead of just greasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is easy with the frozen bread dough. I made a half batch tonight to eat with tomorrow's lunch. It smelled so good, we had to try it immediately. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This bread is amazing! I also tried this recipe using cinnamon bun filling instead and the cinnamon balls were fantastic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was a great accompaniment to our Christmas dinner. I worried that people would think that it was weird to pull bread apart with your hands at a nice holiday meal, but it was not a concern. Everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States