Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I have made this bread several times and everyone loves it. I make it even easier by mixing everything in at once. After the butter and eggs are in the bowl the balls of bread don't stick together anyway. I add small chunks of Sharp Cheddar (cut back on the parm if I do,) and it melts through the bread, but stays "melty." I sometimes add fresh diced jalepenos to give a little extra zing. This is always a welcomed dish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Good, but somewhat dry. I made a glaze using 3Tbs. melted butter, 1 tsp. garlic powder, and 1 Tbsp. parmesan cheese, which I drizzled over the top just before serving. It really improved it. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I had many of the troubles others had with this recipe, it didn't have much garlic flavor and took about 45 to 60 minutes to cook. It tasted good, but did not live up to what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I probably could have let the bread rise a little bit more than I did, but it ended up being a little bit dry for my tastes. The garlic and parmesan flavor was good, but like I said, just a little bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I just tried pulling this out of the oven after 1 hour!!! Thw edeges are burnt and the middle isn't even warm. Sorry to say that we aren't eating this. I just sent my hubby to the store for some garlic bread. I gave it the one star because the house does smell yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Note: I Have not eaten the bread yet. Its still cooking! Its been in the oven at 350 for an hr and 10 minutes and is still doughy on the top! ...still cooking, I turned the heat up to 450 now hopefully it'll be done soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oojeamoeoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
needed more butter. But very good. I used grands biscuits. it turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Louisburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This sounded so good I made it with my own bread dough without reading the reviews. Too bad, as it was very disappointing. It stuck to the bundt pan and looks a mess. Nothing special about the flavour either. I'll be heading over to the supermarket to pick up some garlic bread to serve withour chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I'm sorry but this recipe just bombed for me. Maybe I did something wrong but I found it lacked flavor and the bread dried out. I'm not sure if using the eggs had anything to do with it, since the recipe didn't specify small, medium or large eggs. I usually buy large eggs, so maybe that was part of the problem. I might give this recipe another try only using smaller eggs next time because I'm reluctant to just write it off as a bad recipe. I think with a few adjustments (like adding more garlic, using freshly grated parmesan reggiano, even some cracked black pepper and smaller eggs maybe) it might be pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
ok, but makes a TON--kind of dry following directions and doesn't tear apart easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States